My Studio Space and Such

I started this blog so I could post about my Thesis experience at the Center for Cartoon Studies.

I guess it makes sense to start with the school and my work area. The Center for Cartoon Studies is a cartooning school which concentrates on the production of comics. You can read about it here I’m just about half way through my senior year and working on my thesis with my adviser, Stan Sakai and the amazing faculty at CCS including Jason Lutes, Sarah Stewart Taylor andSteve Bissette .

The school has provided a really amazing studio area for students in a building donated to us by Verizion wireless. I walk, or ride my bike if there’s no ice, down each morning at about 6 or 6:30 and work until after or around lunch. This schedule varies if we have class but not by much. This is what it looked like this morning:

dscn3143.jpg

dscn3144.jpg

dscn3146.jpg

dscn3148.jpg

dscn3154.jpg

The workspace to the left of mine belongs to friend and fellow Sundays editor, Sean Ford.

Thesis pages and process info to come!

Leave a comment

Filed under General

Leave a Reply

