Goin’ Digital

I recently switched to all digital for my illustration work. I’ve resisted the change for years but now that I’ve been working this way for a month or so I really like it. The main reason I switched is speed. I don’t draw any faster but I don’t have to scan or clean up so that helps a lot.

I think I’ll stick with physical media for my personal work.

Anyway, here are some examples of my new digital work:

cutiehoney

The image above was a test image (I traced it digitally) to see if I could copy the shading tecniques, brush style, etc. The next drawings are all 100% mine.

threeeyecolor

turtle

4color

The one above is a chapter header for Nomad Press’ Explore Fossils.

turtlesmall

This turtle, and the one above are for Nomad Press’ Explore Force and Motion.

Leave a comment

Filed under General

Leave a Reply

